Where does time go?

I can’t beleive that it is almost Easter and I haven’t done any posting nor checking on the occupational therapy blogging community for sometime. I have just checked my statistics which make me feel pleased but somewhat sad as despite my absence people have been visiting my site.

Life seems busy. I think I am going to have to check out the literature on occupational balance. Easter resolution is to find time for blogging.

5 responses to “Where does time go?

  1. Second attempt at writing something and practicing my blog skills. Hopefully this time I have put everything in the correct place. A question: How did you do the category cloud? Interesting links there! I have written a blog about flexible learning citing several members of the Otago OT staff on this as part of the course and the technological links (a work in progress!)

  2. Great site with resources, I wanted to ask if you know of any full time job positions opening for OT’s in mental health/community in your area?
    It must be one of the most beautiful places on earth!

  3. occupationaltherapyotago

    Hi Priscilla
    I thought I had posted a reply – but the computer fairies must have borrowed it!!. Thankful Dael spotted the error and yes NZAOT is a good spot to look. The other most likely place to find work on the internet is by googling ‘seeknz’. Rememeber that to work in New Zealand you must be registered and so you should also visit the Occupational Therapy Board New Zealand website for the registration process. It is important to start this process before applying for work. Good luck
    Jackie

  4. occupationaltherapyotago

    Just catching up on posts. Hilary I hope you are still visiting – I think we have all been a bit busy and have got a little slack at posting. The course you are doing sounds interesting> Blended delivery is a challenge we are grappling with it at the moment it opens up so many possibilities, and also gives out challenges. Steering the best path in an everchanging sea of possibilities is at times mindblowing. I have to say keeping up with the technology is a challenge you learn how to do it and them you forget how you did it!. The category cloud comes with wordpress – I love WordPress in comparison to Blogger the cloud used to be in the widgets section from memory.
    Jackie

Leave a Reply

